Flaw vocalist Chris Volz announced in a statement new additions to the band. Tommy Gibbons will play guitar, Jeff Dickie will play bass, and Skyler Martin will be playing drums.  That also means that Ryan Jurhs and Corey Sturgil are gone from the band.

Here is the statement from Chris Volz:

“Flaw Family,

“I wanted to make an official announcement to all our fans, friends, and family about the recent moves and changes that you may have seen us go through over the past month. Unfortunately, in this business, sometimes things happen that are beyond our control. As many of you already know, we have gone through numerous member changes over the past 16 years, but have always remained true to the Flaw mission and message, and have always come out stronger on the other side.

This has happened once again with the departure of our newest drummer and bass player. This is never an easy situation to deal with, especially when the reasons involved deal with family or health. We wish both Corey and Ryan success in their future endeavors, but the Flaw message, and the show, must go on!

With that being said, myself and management, along with full label support, have worked tirelessly over the past few weeks, to remedy the situation and right the ship. We have done just that, and are extremely excited to announce to you the new members of Flaw‘s line-up. This is truly going to be an amazing step in the right direction!

Flaw line-up 2017:
Chris Volz – Vocals
Jay Daunt – Guitar
Tommy Gibbons – Guitar
Jeff Dickie – Bass
Skyler Martin – Drums

We are stoked for all of you to hear and see the new line-up in action, and witness the growth that has transpired from this situation! We will be touring relentlessly throughout 2017, starting on Jan. 13th in Clarksville, TN. Thank you all so much for your continued support, and we will see you very soon on tour (in a city near you)!


#Flaw #ChrisVolz #TommyGibbons #JeffDickie #SkylerMartin