Classic rock band Styx has announced that they’ll be releasing ‘The Mission’. The studio album is set to come out on June 16 via Alpha Dog 2T/UMe. It will be their first in fourteen years.

‘The Mission’ Track Listing:

01. Overture
02. Gone Gone Gone
03. Hundred Million Miles From Home
04. Trouble At The Big Show
05. Locomotive
06. Radio Silence
07. The Greater Good
08. Time May Bend
09. Ten Thousand Ways To Be Wrong
10. Red Storm
11. All Systems Stable
12. Khedive
13. The Outpost
14. Mission to Mars

Styx formed in Chicago, Illinois in 1972. They are best known for blending the style of pop rock and hard rock with the power of a hard-rock guitar balanced with acoustic guitar, synthesizers mixed with acoustic piano, upbeat tracks with power ballads, and incorporating elements of international musical theater. They’ve released fifteen studio albums to date.

#Styx #TheMission #AlphaDog2tUME