Symphonic metal band Epica has announced that they will be releasing ‘The Solace System’. The EP is set to come out on September 1st via Nuclear Blast.

‘The Solace System’ Track Listing:

01. The Solace System
02. Fight Your Demons
03. Architect Of Light
04. Wheel Of Destiny
05. Immortal Melancholy
06. Decoded Poetry

Epica formed in Reuver, Limburg, Netherlands in 2002 by guitarist and vocalist Mark Jansen after his departure from After Forever. They are known for their symphonic sound and the use of female vocals and male growls, performed by Simone Simons and Mark Jansen respectively, whilst writing primarily their lyrics. Their songs largely deal with philosophical topics, including science, religion, and world events. They have released eight studio albums to date.

#Epica #TheSolaceSystem #NuclearBlast