Rock legends Deep Purple has announced that they will be releasing ‘A Fire In The Sky’. The comprehensive anthology is set to come out on September 8 as a single CD and a three-CD set with an international release set to come out later in the year. A three-LP version will be out on November 3. All the songs will come from a selection of 19 studio albums by Deep Purple recorded between   1968-2013.

‘A Fire In The Sky’ Single-Disc Track Listing:

01. Hell To Pay (Radio Edit)
02. Rapture Of The Deep
03. Sun Goes Down
04. Any Fule Kno That
05. Sometimes I Feel Like Screaming (Edit)
06. Bad Attitude (Radio Edit)
07. Knocking At Your Back Door (Single Edit)
08. Perfect Strangers (Single Edit)
09. You Keep On Moving (Single Edit)
10. Soldier Of Fortune
11. Burn (U.S. Single Edit)
12. Woman From Tokyo (Single Edit)
13. Highway Star (U.S. Single Edit)
14. Smoke On The Water (U.S. Single Edit)
15. Fireball
16. Strange Kind Of Woman
17. Child In Time (Part 1)
18. Speed King (U.S. Album Edit)
19. Black Night
20. Hush

‘A Fire In The Sky’ Three-Disc Track Listing:

Disc One:

01. Hell To Pay
02. Vincent Price
03. Wrong Man
04. Rapture Of The Deep
05. Sun Goes Down
06. Any Fule Kno That
07. Sometimes I Feel Like Screaming
08. Vavoom: Ted The Mechanic
09. The Battle Rages On
10. King Of Dreams
11. Call Of The Wild
12. Bad Attitude
13. Knocking At Your Back Door
16. Perfect Strangers

Disc Two:

01. You Keep On Moving
02. Dealer (2010 Kevin Shirley Remix)
03. Stormbringer
04. Soldier Of Fortune
05. Mistreated
06. Might Just Take Your Life
07. Burn
08. Rat Bat Blue
09. Woman From Tokyo
10. Space Truckin’
11. Smoke On The Water
12. When A Blind Man Cries

Disc Three:

01. Highway Star
02. Demon’s Eye
03. Fireball
04. Strange Kind Of Woman
05. Child In Time
06. Speed King (U.S. Album Edit)
07. Black Night
08. Hallelujah
09. Emmaretta (2012 Stereo Mix)
10. The Bird Has Flown (Early Version – 2012 Stereo Mix)
11. Wring That Neck (a.k.a. Hard Road)
12. Kentucky Woman
13. Mandrake Root
14. Hush

“A Fire In The Sky” three-LP track listing:

Side One:

01. Hell To Pay (Radio Edit)
02. Vincent Price
03. Rapture Of The Deep
04. Sun Goes Down
05. Any Fule Kno That

Side Two:

01. Sometimes I Feel Like Screaming
02. The Battle Rages On
03. Bad Attitude (Radio Edit)
04. Perfect Strangers

Side Three:

01. You Keep On Moving (Single Edit)
02. Soldier Of Fortune
03. Stormbringer
04. Burn (U.S. Single Edit)
05. Might Just Take Your Life
06. Woman From Tokyo (Single Edit)

Side Four:

01. Highway Star
02. Smoke On The Water
03. Demon’s Eye
04. Fireball

Side Five:

01. Strange Kind Of Woman
02. Speed King (U.S. Album Edit)
03. Child In Time
04. Black Night

Side Six:

01. Kentucky Woman
02. Wring That Neck (a.k.a. Hard Road)
03. Mandrake Root
04. Hush

Deep Purple formed in Hertford, Hertfordshire, England in 1968. They are considered to be the pioneers of heavy metal and modern hard rock. They were originally a progressive rock band, they shifted to a heavier sound in 1970. They’ve released nineteen studio albums to date.

#DeepPurple #AFireInTheSky