It’s no secret that the legendary rock artist has been evolving musically a lot over the years. Over the last two decades he has released albums that could be described as ambient, jazz, blues, rock, and metal. Iggy never fails to amaze me with his constantly evolving musically.

“Every Loser” is the perfect blend of various Iggy Pop styles. Producer Andrew Watt just allowed Iggy Pop to be Iggy Pop. Honestly, I prefer this album over his last album, “Free.”

Wouldn’t expect anything less from this cast of musicians. This album features Andrew Watt, Duff McKagan, Chad Smith, Josh Klinghoffer, Travis Barker, Stone Gossard, Eric Avery, Taylor Hawkins, Chris Chaney and Dave Navarro.

Side Note: “Comments” and “The Regency” were written with the help of the late drummer of Foo Fighters, Taylor Hawkins. This album, as of now, is his last studio performance.

Rating: 8.5/10

Writter: Mike Usenick